About the past, the future and dictators.

And all the wars of today. I remember when Baghdad was one of my dream destination. Somehow I had forgotten that on my journey to adulthood surfing the Internets and eating news for breakfast.

I remember when one of my friends got killed in Zimbabwe. Well, he should have known better and gone to do his internship somewhere else. Being white does not always come with privilege (or not everywhere let’s say).

It’s okay though. Life goes on and what you can do is remembering friends and work at a better tomorrow. For my childhood’s dream destinations can still become my children’s dream destination.

With a little help, a little hope and a little less dictators.

He walks and sits on blood. With style I assume, as leaders of the world still bows in front of him.

Leave a Reply

