What’s about this quinoa hype? Gimme pasta, eggs, olive oil and cherry tomatoes please.

I have a friend. He’s sending me pictures of the food he prepares and eats. Every Sunday around noon. Lately, his plates became colorful pieces of art. He in fact started to name the photos: “Quinoa and lentils salad“, “Fresh salmon on quinoa and lemon zests” or “Avocado toasts with roasted chicken breasts“.

It does sound good. As appetizers.

What’s wrong with a normal plate of tagliatelle alla carbonara?

I would have taken the picture myself if I was a good food photographer. But I always eat and then think "Oh no, I should have taken a pic..."

Credits: Yummly.com

Seriously?

Jess

Leave a Reply

