About that genie that remained in that stupid lamp to mock me.

Because if I could have used this little magic manly version of a godmother, I would be watching a movie instead of boxing, packing, grinding my teeth.

Oops, I am blogging. That’s just because I like ya folks.

Also, I have a little Friday question: is staring at lamps dangerous?
I have been staring quite long already since this afternoon. Everything else is (almost) ready to be container-ed or luggage-d. Except those lamps. They’re heavy. Fragile. At least some of them will be broken once I start encasing. A mind-game with no winner: them versus me.

Me: “please guys pack yourself quickly. I am tired. Last thing I want: to cause damage.”
Lamps: “…”
Me: “If I rubbed, would a genie appear?”
Lamps: “…”
Me: rubbing.

Me: packing in a stupid crate.

Oops, no more brown glass lamp. Never liked it anyway – Babylove’s grandmother’s presents tend to attract dust or quite abrupt fate.

 Isn't it a beautiful once in a decade Friday? Gives me peps for the weekend

Without three letter words,
Jess

One thought on “About that genie that remained in that stupid lamp to mock me.

Leave a Reply

